1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Frequencies for Eurovox Max C (NO Codes here)

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by hugins, Dec 6, 2007.

1. hugins

hugins Member

Hi,
    I'm new to cable tv receivers and would like to know what the codes and frequencies i will need to setup my NEW 2008 EUROVOX MAX V
    for the Dublin/Meath area. I'm connect to N*L MMDS.Is there a manaul I can download so that I can read up on before I get the box.

Any help appreciated.
    h

2. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Yep look in Eamos FTA Library at the end of my post, you will find all you need in the Eurovox folder.

3. hugins

hugins Member

tks sc0user, appreciated your help

4. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

Youre welcome any problems just drop back.

5. ireland1

ireland1 Member

Hi i have just got myself a eurovox max v box for cork city.But i cant get no channels.Do i need to have or change a list of codes or frequencys?
    I have gone ito power search and all i get is a blue screen with T.P showing 00.I would really really gratefull if someone could help me out.

6. Celtic71

Celtic71 Active member

Are you with N*L or Chorus

7. ireland1

ireland1 Member

it was chorus but it has just swapped over to n.t.l in cork city.
    Ive checked i have it in the right rf socket.do i need to change the frequencys and symbol rates and if so how?All help would great.

8. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

You need to be 100% certain as N** use a different frequency range and symbol rate to Ch**us. Also if you are with N** are you on cable or MMDS, (aerial on your roof)?

Last edited: Dec 10, 2007
  9. hugins

hugins Member