1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HALO 2 MODDING tutorial - NO EMAIL addresses or instant banning

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by xyron, Oct 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dano4440

    dano4440 Guest

    I got banned for trying to sell stuff here!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2007
  2. foodrules

    foodrules Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi. i have the multiplayer stuff on my xbox only and it was working fine yesterday but now its stopped working.tried deleting all of it and recopying it from the disc but it still cant load any levels.any ideas?
     
  3. foodrules

    foodrules Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok never mind i forgot to put the shared.map file on the hdd
     
  4. Weazel

    Weazel Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can sumone plz help me?

    i was on xbox live b4 and hadnt been on it for over a year, when i modded my xbox (soft-modded with Mech Assault) it banned me and now im marked. i know u can get rid of the marks by changing the eeprom but i need help on how to do that. ive read a few tuts but still need help.

    any help would be greatly appreciated. by the way, i play on XBC and am havening to use my cuz's xbox since its not marked, plz help me sumone.
     
  5. OrAnGJuCe

    OrAnGJuCe Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea watup guys i just want to know if anyone who mods already can give me their aim adress cuz i have a few uiestions i would like to ask. i have everything stup for modin but im just a little lost on the steps. so if anyone can help it would be great
     
  6. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    - and now in English and not annoying/irritating text speak.... ???
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2007
  7. corn

    corn Guest

    Hm Creaky, looks like just a mix of some poor English, and alot of Giberish...

    I don't speak Giberish, so I can't really get it translated for you..

    Better yet, I'll give hand over my AIM.

    AIM=xSOADxX075
    Get on my nerves and I won't hesitate to block you XD.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 12, 2007
  8. Koji

    Koji Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok so, first of all, I have dothalo, flash exp, connected to my xbox harddrive with an FTP connection, overwrited the old maps with my edited maps, and when i go to play my edited maps, i fail to load the map.

    I have checked a good many things to try and figure it out. I have the UnleashedX dashboard followed another tutorial on the site to establish and FTP connection, followed yet another tutorial to find and change the maps. And now, I can't play them, if anyone thinks they might know the problem or has experienced it themselves, please help me
     
  9. rabbitez

    rabbitez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, well, if you are using DotHalo, after you have dited your maps, make sure you click "fix encryption" and wait for it to do that.

    After you have done that, close the map and open it with a tool called CMR_2, with that you may Resign the map, resigning it (there are lots of other tools out there to resign it aswell) is vital, and your maps will fail to load if you don't.

    Also, I was gonna say, that if you are doing the Game exploit soft modding version, to FTP, then there is a big chance that it won't work, as someimes the built in linux gamesave thingy breaks.

    Make sure no errors popped up over the FTPing, and make sure that you have the right Dot Net fix from Microsoft, otherwise dothalo will not function properly.

    Stu.
     
  10. shadow84

    shadow84 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is anyone good at modding halo for pc.
    i have a programm called halo hacker tools v5 and i cant figure out how to change spawn points
    like i took the handgun and changed the proj. tag to vihic. tag to a banshe and i cant find where i change the spawn points so it donent cruch you when ever you shoot.


    some one please help?????
     
  11. rabbitez

    rabbitez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    read the title of this thread.

    "halo 2"

    go use google.
     
  12. brianms04

    brianms04 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does any one how i can get my game variants to have double kill and other game symbols in them and will i have to mod?
     
  13. rabbitez

    rabbitez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what? so, in a game, you want to make your own symobols? like on halo 3 beta, like VIP kill?
     
  14. Wylee

    Wylee Guest

    What does modding a halo map do? i wanna be able to shoot rockets out of my pistol if that is possible, where shud i look for that? and the link to download the software (not .NET framework) dosent work, it says forbidden when i try to clickk it
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 6, 2007
  15. rabbitez

    rabbitez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wtf??

    why don't you use some basic inititive (spel)

    use google, you first need to FTP to your xbox, and you need to learn to either get a modchip, or softmod to your xbox with a game exploit.

    don't even ask what FTPing is, you really need to find out for yourself.
     
  16. Wylee

    Wylee Guest

    who r u talkin to??
     
  17. rabbitez

    rabbitez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    oh, this guy over over there.

     
  18. msh325

    msh325 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just started moding i was doing good my only problem is that when i go to load the map the screen goes black and stays black and i never get to the game. Can someone please help me with this.

    Thank You
     
  19. LegitModz

    LegitModz Guest

    Thats cool.. But I Have modded disc already
     
  20. modr2b

    modr2b Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    To: msh325

    Sometimes when I do a whole bunch of modding on a map I will get that black screen you are talking about. Try reverting back to the original map and doing a single simple mod (such as increasing the human throw distance) and see if that works. Also make sure you are resigning your maps. If this still doesn't work try deleting halo 2 off your xbox and then rip it back on. If none of this works then let me know and I'll see if I can think of anything else you can try.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page