1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has the Eurovox buble burst

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by bruzer2u, Apr 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kernzy

    kernzy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    good to know scOuser I am now officially a fan.
    thanks man !!
     
  2. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Good man but lets keep the codes to one or maybe two pages as that is what the confusion seems to be. Happy viewing :)
     
  3. johnnjane

    johnnjane Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i press menue and yellow button nothing happens help please
    im in s yorks
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Welcome to Afterdawn :)
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    What box do you have?
     
  6. johnnjane

    johnnjane Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    eurovox max 2006 i think
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    1. Press Menu, press OK on language settings.
    2. Press 1968 TWICE on your remote.
    3. Key screen will open, use the < or > button on remote to get to Nagravision screen if it is not visible.
    4. Press OK on Telepest.Go down to key data field and enter codes for line 00 first. Use < or > arrows on remote to change numbers/letters.
    5. When done press blue button to save and exit.
    6. Now scroll down to second N** line and press OK.
    7. Do same as above and change key data field for line 01.
    8. Press blue button to save and exit.
    9. Exit out all the way to view channels.
     
  8. BigPantz

    BigPantz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    provider code 5A 01

    key 00 = be 62 64 fb c3 2c 73 f6
    key 01 = d8 9b e6 5e 3a 0c 45 ae

    worked for me... 11.50pm 8/4/08, Eurovox max V 2008, V****n media (ex-telepest), UK west midlands area..

    Thanks sc0user, karljd & everyone else who helped me get my Sky Sports back ;0)
     
  9. johnnjane

    johnnjane Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    there is no telepest icon
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    No problem. The problem is the codes been posted all over the forum, enjoy your night :)
     
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Are you on the page thats says Nagravision it should say provider 5A 01.
     
  12. squelds

    squelds Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sc0user is it possible to recommend me the right cable ill need to flash a eurovox max 2008 to a pc with no com but usb2 instead (would push to pci if need be but limited space). I take it id need the null modem plus the usb converter ? Any links welcome :)

    May as well ask now as i guess this the flash is inevitable.
     
  13. squelds

    squelds Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok m8 no worries, have found this one and it looks what i need. Dunno about postage but should come to around the £15 mark.

    www.dvbjunkieuk.com/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=25
     
  14. johnnjane

    johnnjane Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    SCOUSER YOU ARE THE MAN THANKS FOR PUTTING UP WITH A FIRST TIMER.WORKS GREAT
    THANK YOU
     
  15. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Fleabay have loads for only a few quid.
     
  16. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Youre welcome now you are a second timer :)
     
  17. squelds

    squelds Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes m8 just looking now actually. Bit concerned about the quality but for £3 the cheapest i can see i guess its worth a shot :)

    Edit: damn they are all male RS232 lol !
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2008
  18. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Quality doesnt matter in this case ;)
     
  19. squelds

    squelds Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hang on a minute... the box has a male RS232... every ebay item has usb to MALE RS232.

    My old nan said to me once '2 males dont go together'.

    How the hell lol ??
     
  20. sc0user

    sc0user Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yep but you use it in conjunction with the null modem cable which is female to female ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page