1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

having trouble installing X2 lite plus on 1.0 xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by kb49, Nov 3, 2004.

1. kb49

kb49 Guest

i am completely new to the xbox modding universe so i would greatly appreciate it if someone could give me some information on how to install this little sucker. ive looked everywhere online and cant find anything helpful. here is my problem: i have the very first xbox that was released version 1.0. i bought a mod chip for it. the Xecuter 2.0 lite plus which is completely solderless. i cant figure out how to install this little thing. maybe i am missing parts...it came with a little screw and washer and thats it. i opened my xbox and located the area that i think im supposed to put those little gold pins in but on my version xbox the holes are already filled. theyre filled with some silver material. i read that i dont have to clear the soldered holes just to set the pins on the silver material, is this correct? sorry if i sound stupid but i am ignorant to the modding world...please help.

2. gtaxbox

gtaxbox Regular member

v1.0's had the holes filled in with solder. Try screwing the chip on; if it doesn't work, get it soldered in.

3. kb49

kb49 Guest

so basically i just lay the pins on top of the solder?

4. gtaxbox

gtaxbox Regular member

5. kb49

kb49 Guest