1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD swap materials...

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by XrichardX, Jul 28, 2004.

1. XrichardX

XrichardX Member

I'm new to XBOX modding, so please forgive me. I just would like to know that when swapping my XBOX harddrive, what materials will I need? I'm thinking of buying a 250 GB hd and a XBIT solderless chip. I will get BIOS and probably the EvoX dashboard, but I want to know if I need to buy anything additional. I don't want to buy anything later, I want to be able to to order everything I need and have it ready. Please PM me if willing to help answer a noob's many questions. Thanks alot guys, this forum is the best!

XrichardX

2. Achilles3

Achilles3 Guest

You will need to set up FTP with your Xbox and PC, only possible if you put Evox (or other dash) on your Xbox first. Then copy the C and E folders to your PC, put evoxdash.xbe in the root of the CD and burn. I don't remember if you have to convert those files into an Xbox image or not, but if that way doesn't work use Craxtion to convert. Replace your HDD, put the disc in Xbox and go. Set up Evox again, then you can use the Slayer's disc to format the new HDD and put everything else you need on the new HDD.

3. ksman13

ksman13 Member