1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help making slideshow with nero express

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by fourgees, Nov 28, 2004.

1. fourgees

fourgees Guest

I am using Nero Express 2 to make a dvd slideshow and the problem is that when i insert the audio file into the project then nero crashes to the task bar. The slide show plays fine without the audio but crashes with the audio. Noob here using Liteon 1633s dvd burner. Any help Plz.

2. ccampbell

ccampbell Regular member

What type of audio file are you using? And how was it created?

Does this occur with only this one audio file, or any audio file?

And what is the exact version of Nero Vision Express 2 that you have?

Regards,

Craig
    Ahead Software
    USA

3. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

I do slide shows all the time with NeroVision Express and never have had a problem with the audio.
    What I usually do is just take some track off of a CD with Nero. I just make sure that it ends up as a 48 kHz .wav file. Nero likes that format very well and it sounds great.

Hi Craig!
    When are you folks going to get rid of that numbering system on your menu chapters? I'll keep bugging you until you folks at least give us the option to remove or modify it.

Why are they numbered that way in the first place:

"1. Chapter 1"
    "2. Chapter 2"
    "3. Chapter 3"
    etc.

A bit redundant I'd say

4. fourgees

fourgees Guest

I am using mp3 audio and the version of nero is 6.0. It crashes with any song. Even when i review it the audio will not play with the slideshow The song will play but not with the slideshow. I used Ulead Dvd Slideshow with the same pic and the same mp3's and the burn flawlessy , so what is up with nero?

5. ccampbell

ccampbell Regular member

Hi Fasfrank,

I have not forgotten your request, and I regularly check to see if the feature is to be added yet. :)