1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me please

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dadvdman, Nov 21, 2004.

1. dadvdman

dadvdman Member

Hi all,

I'm very new to this. I have tossed about 25 disks that are now unreadable, by trying everything that I have read.

Here is my problem, I bought an Optorite DVD Recorder that came bundled with Nero 6 Express. I have downloaded all of the updates from Nero. Now I can burn a dvd from AVI video files by using WinAVI converter. But I can not burn any video files that have been saved in MPEG format. I have tried converters that I found on the net, I have tried converting to AVI and then using WinAVI to convert, but nothing works.

I thought Nero would convert files for me, but it tells me that not compatible file found, when I try to burn an AVI or MPEG file with it. Is this because I have the Express version?

Also I can not burn a audio cd with Nreo. Not sure if it matters or means anything, but after burning it says burned succesful at 32X, but when I try to play it, the disk player reads no disk. Much the same way my DVD player acts....

Please help, I have read all that I can find, but I really can't seem to find the anwsers.....

Thanks,
    Tom

2. brobear

brobear Guest

First of all, what are you trying to record, factory movie DVDs or other types of material?