1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hesitations in Nero Burning

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by Samson123, Jun 1, 2007.

1. Samson123

Samson123 Member

After I have used DVD Shrink and have my files, I have tried burning on Nero 7 Ultra Edition. I have DVD+ and DVD- but when I check them they all have the small hesitations and pauses in them. True, I'm fairly new at this, but how can I get rid of these pauses and have a smooth playing DVD?
    Marcia

2. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

Burn at 1/2 the rated speed of the media. You can change this in Shrink when you click backup. Click on the burn setting tab to change.

How about the firmware on the drive - up to date?
    In Nero SmartStart go to Tools>Info tab.
    They'll be a tab there for the firmware version.
    You can check the drive manufacturers site or here to see if there is a later one.

Try playing back the disc is the pc - see if there are any pauses there.

3. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

Blank media brand is important as well. I recommend Taiyo Yuden, Verbatim or Sony made in Japan.

Here's a bank media gude from Digitalfaq that's good to go by:
    http://www.digitalfaq.com/media/dvdmedia.htm

Hi binky!!
    I see you've been busy! Don't forget to breathe, lol.

4. binkie7

Hey fasfrank!
    Dang how did I forget the most important thing - media! Must be old age & the memory loss thing :0)

5. Samson123

Samson123 Member