1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi I am new and have a question

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by dj_smb, Nov 2, 2004.

1. dj_smb

dj_smb Member

I am interested in modding my xbox but as I have said I am new to this I have been told that there is a way to mod it so that I can just download all my games onto a new bigger hd that I install and play the games that way, and tips, suggestions, or instructions would be greatly appreciated.

2. gtaxbox

gtaxbox Regular member

Yes, that's all possible, and a lot more. You need a modchip, and to store the games, a bigger hard drive. There are also software mods, or "softmods" available for the Xbox which require no additional hardware. Search forums, tutorials, and google to find out more.

Just remember that modding voids your warranty (even though it's worth it) and get a professional installer to do the mod for you.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]www.modder.ca - Mod Chips and Premods available locally in Toronto with shipping to all of North America.[/small]

Last edited: Nov 3, 2004
  3. Xstation3

Xstation3 Guest

FIRST you must have access to XBINS (How to access to XBINS is in xbox-scene.com tutorials. Just search.)
    SECOND you must have a mod chip OR the game 007 AUF (the original not platinum)to flash your onboard TSOP which has ALMOST ALL the features of any chip. Ill explain later if you want.) Reply once you have gotten these things. ALSO NOTE: TSOP and ModChips both require opening the XBOX!

[bold]CAREFULL CHOOSING YOUR MOD CHIP[/bold]
    Make sure you know your XBOX version and video chip brand. Here is how to tell: http://www.xbox-scene.com/versions.php

There is also a 1.6b. The v1.6b has a HYUNDAI RAM chip and Phillips DVD Drive. 1.6 has Samsung DVD drive and Samsung RAM chip.

[bold]SOFT MOD SUCKS![/bold]