1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how can you make your own runescape servers? **NO EMAIL ADDRESSES OR INSTANT BANNING**

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by glitchzoo, Jun 8, 2006.

  1. Runeskape

    Runeskape Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Soz Creaky - *Salutes* I've Editted The Post

    OK First, There Has Been Countless Walk-throughs Through These Pages. Making A Runescape Private Server Isn't Just A half Hour Job For Most Of You, So Please Stop Expecting It To Be As Simple As "createmyrunescapeserverforme.exe" But, As Requested I Plan On Making A Fully Detailed Guide All-in-one .exe On Making Servers. Expect For Me To Have It Completed Within A Fortnight. Until Then Try Your Hardest and Please GO EASY On The Nooby Questions. its Getting rather tedious me reposting after reposting answers to the same questions.

    Runeskape

    PS: A Small Note. i Once couldn't wait for people to show me how to make my server. Read Through EVERY page on this thread, i guarantee that they will increase your understanding of making a server and thus make it much much easier for you to make one if you ever get that far.

    // RUNESKAPE CLIENT MAKING\\

    As A Service to the afterdawn community, i am making free custom clients FOR FREE (ATM)

    If You Have a fully WORKING server which you can log onto and have a reasonable understanding of java please use my new thread to apply for your own client.
     
  2. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Cheers
     
  3. death38

    death38 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The 'Better' Server

    If you want a better server try ric-scape. It's really cool. It saves your games, no errors, all skills and you have a username, password and server. So it's alot securer in the way of your details.

    If you want to know more about my server, it's called deathscape and coming very soon. I'm working on V2 which has house making add-in.

    Someone else can answer ur questions about compiling if you can't do it. I've been working on this for 3 months now....
     
  4. Runeskape

    Runeskape Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ricscape is just another source, ricscape as a "server" doesn't have a username password server IP, thats the ricscape client. and Ill think you find there is more up-to-date files for the client than those shown on page 1. Also this is a thread for blakescape and its source bases...

    I'm not sure if this is advertising or not, but ill let creaky or nephilim figure that out.

    Runeskape

    PS: house building has already been done by fr33scape... Just thought i'd let you know...
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2008
  5. newborama

    newborama Guest

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 13, 2008
  6. kolina

    kolina Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    man pls pes m me pio programma eftiaxes ton server plsssss
     
  7. Vicious88

    Vicious88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Lol, I haven't touched afterdawn in quiet some time, and when I drop in on this thread to see how RuneSkape is handling things, I'm mentioned in the most recent post (lol). Makes me smile, anyway.

    Anyway, I guess I'm making a shout-out for anyone who is still lost as to how to use a No-IP DNS (much safer then himachi, and far more professional). A LONG TIME AGO (several pages back) I made an announcement that I had written a lose guide on how to use the No-IP Dynamic DNS System.

    Well for those of you who are still intrested in learning how to get an address like MyCheesyRSServer.Servegame.com working for you and your server, I've finally expanded that guide into its full and finalized form.

    The new guide will walk you through EVERY STEP OF DNS & NETWORK setup, teaching you things like how to adjust port forwarding, how to identify the IP addresses, and how to allow the server to run through your firewall, instead of having to disable it.

    The new guide can be found on the same page as the old guide, just scroll down for the continuations. Link
     
  8. aarrgghhh

    aarrgghhh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This is not the best guide to do server i have seen many other guides what are much better than this and i have seen this same guide at other pages so i think this is copied from other page and other page comments was little cursing.. So MAKE BETTER.. And that 127.0.0.1 is for noob's.. Everyone who can even write go to moparscape serverstatus list and there u will see better servers and you can use silabclient or moparscape client if you don't want make own server. But if you want make own server go to mod taharok's tutorial or else tutorials them are lots of better than this, and im not cursing this guide, it's good try.. I'm trying make own server too but i'm too lazy to make one yet so i'm waiting to get good source..
     
  9. Vicious88

    Vicious88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Granted this thread has been messy from the very begining, but let me assure you of a few things:

    1) Users who request help in this thread recieve help MUCH SOONER than those who post anywhere else (most of those users never recieve help at all).
    2) I wrote all of my own guides, as did RuneSkape. There was no copying and pasting done since I came into this thread.
    3) 127.0.0.1 is the localhost address, and YES IT IS MEANT TO BE "Noobish", because this guide is intended for NOOBS.
    4) Comming in and telling everyone to use other server software and clients and whatnot will in no way help them. The readers here are learning the ABSOLUTE BASICS to setting up a BLAKESCAPE-BASED Server (it's been that way since the first page, all of the other things like moparscape and whatnot are technically off-topic).
    5) You really shouldn't come in and register an account at a place like this only to make negative comments. It's annoying and immature, and it will most likely make you the enemy of many members and moderators - so you're more likely to find yourself without an account.
     
  10. shooster

    shooster Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where do u fing the compile.net thing
     
  11. Vicious88

    Vicious88 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you're running Blakescape (as discussed from the start of this thread) it's in the server folder, just extract your server archive and find it.

    If you're running MoparScape, it will be in one of the sub-folders.
     
  12. Runeskape

    Runeskape Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    HEY VICIOUS. man good to see someone else who can spell runescape private server! we must catch up, you know my email, sorry if i offneded anyone there...
     
  13. kalifa7

    kalifa7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    not all servers are edited laimscape. by the way also u need java jdk i surgess the newest one out is the best for it i had same probalm as you's if u need to ask anythink plz reply. also ill try to get the beta map because the one thats on now is no good anymore.
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2008
  14. Runeskape

    Runeskape Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I use my new server, Dynastyscape. Having a few connection problems though.

    ~Liam
     
  15. reecejt

    reecejt Guest

    it dosent work my brothers computer has the cilent and it says error connecting
     
  16. Runeskape

    Runeskape Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Reecejt, The Client Should Load Up, But Logging Onto My IP Address Is Currently Unavailable.

    The Port In The Client Is For Anti Hack, Which Is Probabally Why Your Server Doesn't Like It.

    I'll Get Around To Uploading An Easier One For You Guys Once I'm A Little Less Busy.

    Thanks,

    Liam.
     
  17. jtzarnick

    jtzarnick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi if i owned a runescape server would i have the control to be any level i want or level any1 else the level they desire?
     
  18. Runeskape

    Runeskape Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    depending on source, but on 99.9% of most cases, you sure could!

    ~Liam
     
  19. scaperune

    scaperune Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do you run this compile.bat?
     
  20. chillvik

    chillvik Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i cant go to the site: kulma.ath.cx/rs/items
    what do i do?
    it stays problem with loading this site
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2008

Share This Page