1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do I burn a downloaded movie onto dvd

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by dllfb, Nov 2, 2005.

1. dllfb

dllfb Member

I hope I have the correct forum...I am new to this along with being new to forums.

I have downloaded a movie using Azureus onto my computer (windows xp). I am trying to copy the movie with Nero Start Smart onto a dvd so I can watch it with my dvd player.
    Someone told me that on Nero Start Smart, I must go to the CD/DVD prompt and then to the data prompt then to the make data dvd prompt. When the disc content page pops up and I add the movie I want to copy onto it then I press next and the final burning page settings page pops up. I am not being allowed to print anything in the current recorder section, nor am I allowed to
    press the "burn" option (not lit up as other prompts are at the bottom of the page) I have tried this with both dvd-r and dvd+r disks and it doesn't
    work. It will work with a regular cd however and when I play it on the computer it does work...and I can watch it on the computer with Nero showtime as well....however...what am I doing wrong...I want to watch these on my dvd player/tv....could someone please point me in the right direction...please use simple beginners lingo as well...I'm a remedial learner...thanks so much in advance.!

2. andmerr

andmerr Guest

the file you have downloaded is it an avi.If so you will need to convert that file to mpeg2 before you attempt to burn it with your nero.

heres a free version of vso divx to dvd.Run your file through it and it will be converted to mpeg2.Once you have achieved this then open your nero and add the converted file.

http://www.filepedia.com/video_software/dvd-r_tools/vso_divxtodvd_free.cfm

3. dllfb

dllfb Member