1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do i burn vcd?

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by endless, May 13, 2002.

1. endless

endless Member

i have used TMPGEnc to encoded the movies i downloaded from kazaa, but after i encoded the movie, i try to burn it from nero. the size for the movie is way to big (1.23 GB) for me to burn it on to a cd (700 mb 80 mins) so can anyone help me?

2. dRD

dRD I hate titles Staff Member

Split it. Go to our article section for guides. And use the search feature in forums, not too hard.

3. endless

endless Member

i am sorry, i am new to this. where do i go to find out how to split it?

Last edited: May 13, 2002
  4. dRD

I think the DVD->VCD guide has instructions. Or the DivX->VCD. With TMPGEnc anyway.

5. endless

endless Member

i have used virtual dub to split the avi files in half, than i encoded the avi files to mpeg files. after that i burned on nero. but for some reason i am unable to play it on my vcd player. can anyone help?

6. dRD

Use the search, your burning process has failed (look for instructions how to burn, I recommend our Nero-VCD article) OR your player doesn't support VCD.

7. endless

endless Member

my dvd player does support vcd cuz i tried with other vcd. i followed the instruction for vcd nero burning article. but in the end it is still not working.first of all, the steps i am taking above is correct right? if so i really don't know what is wrong. please help me, i am dying to get this done. thanks

8. endless

endless Member

can anyone help? help me please.

9. dRD

Very likely a media issue, if you remembered to "finalize" the disc and burned it 4x or slower. Try some other brand. And for Sony -- most of the Sony players only support CDRWs.

10. endless

endless Member

u mean what brand my dvd player is or u mean what brand my burner is? and all the step i took above is correct right?