1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I do framerate conversion in CCE SP 2.7? (Sync Issues)

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by georgeluv, Jul 17, 2007.

1. georgeluv

georgeluv Regular member

ok, this prog is all fancy and stuff, but how the hell do i make it convert something from 23fps or 25fps to 29fps?

i ticked "29" in the options for output, but after the ultra fast convesion it was too short, audio didnt match. i rip the audio separate and build the ts folders with dvdauthor1.6

i am very new to this prog, i cant believe it can convert a xvid avi to mpv in 35 minutes, thats just nutty.

Last edited: Jul 17, 2007
  2. MysticE

MysticE Active member

You should provide more details, your statement is too general.

But generally by default, CCE uses the framerate of the source. I would leave it do that. Note the framerate then use DGPulldown to make the resultant vid file 29.97 (NTSC) which it seems you want. The file will be exactly the same size/length and should then match up with your audio file.

3. georgeluv

georgeluv Regular member

i encoded a 23 fps video with the "29" checked, and it just made it shorter and not match the audio. i re encoded it with "23" checked and it came out fine. i burned the dvd and it worked, i gues my real question is can ntsc spec dvds play 25fps video?

4. MysticE

MysticE Active member

CCE in that case will use it's pulldown when a fps of 23.97 is detected (as will HCenc), but not for 25fps. Check the resultant file in GSpot and see if it's now 29.97.

Forcing the fps like that will do what you noted. There are just so many frames, you ran thru them quicker. You could get the audio to match by adjusting it's time/length the same amount (it would have to be shortened). A program like Goldwave can do this.