1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I get dvd's to my 650?

Discussion in 'PDA discussion' started by kheeg, Oct 8, 2005.

1. kheeg

kheeg Member

I am a newbie at the decrypt shrink etc type stuff and need help getting dvd's to my treo 650.Please help me with large amounts of detail as I'm still learning my way around this device. Thanks so much.

2. btitus

btitus Regular member

I have had success with using dvd shrink to save the movie to my hard drive, using pocketdivx to convert it and then using a card reader connected through a usb port to save it to a memory card. I play it on the TCPMP player. If I recall, I downloaded that from the pocket divx website. I'll have to check when I get home and correct this posting if I'm mistaken. Somebody else help me out here ;o)

Last edited: Oct 14, 2005
  3. btitus

btitus Regular member

Try this....I pasted it from www.mytreo.net

How To Watch Movies On Treo

Lots of people would like to know how to play movie content on Treo. To be able to do that you need few apps and SD card of at least 128MB (512 or 1GB and more is better, but you know that already ;_)). First, if you want to watch your dvd movie on Treo, you need some tool to rip or to backup (you may like this word more) your dvd to pc since dvd content is copyrighted. Than you need some tool to convert and compress dvd's mpg2 format to some other format as DivX that can be reproduced on Treo. You can use that conversion/compression tool to lower filesize of your existing DivX/mpg video files. And, at the end you need some software player for Treo that supports reproduction of movie file types.