1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do i run emulators on my xbox.

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by pcshateme, Sep 9, 2004.

1. pcshateme

pcshateme Guest

i have some video game emulators of my old video games, i would like to run them on my xbox. i know this is possible and have seen many sites explaining how to do this but none of the guides make any sense. i am a complete newbie to the xbox as i have just bought mine a week ago. could some one explain how i can run emulators off my xbox in "plain english" for me?

2. Hrdrk20

Hrdrk20 Regular member

Getting Started : In Plain English

Go to xbox-scene and read the tutorials on how to figure out which version Xbox you own. To do this you must open the xbox which voids the warranty. (Hopefully you don't have parents that will freak out knowing what you are attempting to do).
    Also, study the instalation guides to decide which modchip to buy. if you want a solderless chip or attempt the challenge of soldering.

From a RELIABLE SOURCE, purchase a modchip. If you need a solderless adapter and/or programmer buy thoes also. Look on xbox-scene for the tutorial on creating a boot cd to flash a bios (brain) onto your chip. Without a bios, your modchip is just an empty piece of plastic and circuity.

The Boot CD needs to be made on a CD-RW. When creating backup games from your originals, they must be burned using DVD-R only ( unless they are small enough to fit on a CD).

While waiting for your modchip to arrive, search the internet for required file and programs to flash your chip. Such files would include:

Bios files X2 4983.67 and X2 4983.06
    XBM ( bios manager) to convert these 256k bios files into 1mb size.

Nero Ultra 6 for burning ISO files