1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you create a .CUE file from .Bin file?

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by alpngso, Jan 15, 2003.

1. alpngso

alpngso Member

I downloaded Madden 2003 and it's in .EXE file... I don't know anything about Image CD and this is my first try!!!

Madden.2003.Razor1911.ShareReactor.bin.exe

this is what the file is called

So i downloaded Alcohol 120%, because someone said this one is the best program... And i tried mount image and installed the game.. But it says put the correct CD in... What does this mean? Why can't it read my image file .Bin?

Do i need to download new program? I have program called Daemon... Which I have used before... But I don't know what to do with my file to install and play it!!!

HELP!!! I wanna play it so bad!!!

2. alpngso

alpngso Member

I read other threads and tried to change my .bin.exe file to .bin file but the computer freeze on me every time... ANY way I can fix this?

3. aldaco12

aldaco12 Active member

How did you try to tamper with it?

The correct procedure is:

1) rename image-name.bin.exe into image-name.bin (use Windows Explorer, for instance: right-click the file name then choose RENAME)

2) open the BIN file with ISOBUSTER: this way you can check if the file is corrupted or not.

3) if the image is not corrupted you can try three ways to burn it:

a) create a .CUE file like this:
    FILE "image-name.BIN" BINARY
    TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
    INDEX 01 00:00:00
    (--> type MODE1 if you have an image of a PC CD, MODE2 if you have a PSX/VCD) and save it in the same directory of image-name.BIN.
    Then, burn the CD opening the .CUE (not the BIN) file with Nero (File____Burn Image) or CDRWin (Record Disc___ Load Cuesheet) or Alcohol_120.