1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you make an ISO file using Craxtion?

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by raysay, Apr 25, 2004.

  1. raysay

    raysay Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Each time i've tried it says default.xbe is not on the right path or some sort.

     
  2. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,895
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    go one folder deeper dude, you're highlighing the folder you want the iso out of, you need to go ahead and double click it so it's opened, then hit next.
     
  3. andres200

    andres200 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    open the folder (double click on it)

    don't select it open it
    when you add it to craxtion to create an iso
     
  4. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,895
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    haha i was 2 seconds faster :)
     
  5. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    weird innit? its a common prob.
    creating the iso, you try to create it from the folder not the folders contents
    Just for the record, you tried qwix?
    great program
     
  6. andres200

    andres200 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have not tried it but i will when i have a need to backup a game again
     
  7. djboogie

    djboogie Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Also if you want to create an xbox iso that has mpeg videos on etc, for use with xbmc, use qwix, as it doesnt look for the default.xbe
     

Share This Page