1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do you view a movie that came in bin and cue files

Discussion in 'Video playback problems' started by dazdm2001, Aug 21, 2003.

1. dazdm2001

dazdm2001 Member

Hi im very new to this so any help would be much appreciated,ok here's my problem i have recently d/loaded a movie using bit torrent file share program it came in a bin and cue file format but im not sure how to view it do i have to burn it to dvd r first ive already created it to iso and tryed to view it in different player but with no picture just sound are there any reasons this may be happening wrong codec etc.thanks in advance .

2. samsonare

samsonare Member

Use Nero to convert it. If you don't want the movie permanently, use a CD-RW. Launch Nero, then, close the small second window that pops up in the middle of the main large window,
    select 'file' at the top left corner, select burn image, last, browse your hard drive for the que file and select it.
    This takes 30 seconds,
    SAMSONARE

Last edited: Sep 7, 2003
  3. SadJoker

SadJoker Regular member

Unpack a bin/cue with Nero? Umm you do realize Nero doesnt unpack anything.. I willing to say that the bin/cues were dled as bin/cue or in rars.. either way he is at the bin/cue stage.. Now as I take the question, your trying to view the bin/cue? I use WinISO or Alcohol 120% to view bin/cue files w/o the need to burn them to cdr/dvd. In Alochol 120%, in the mian window select the virtual dvd drive, right click on the drive .. goto MOUNT IMAGE - opens a new window to select the image you wish to mount. select the bin/cue or ISO you wanna mount.. clik OPEN.. the image is now loaded. should be able to view the contents of the image and play the image w/o ever actually burning it :)

4. Dela

Dela Administrator Staff Member