1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to burn avi to cd-r

Discussion in 'Other video questions' started by rappa69, Oct 5, 2002.

  1. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Is the system overheating?
     
  2. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
    I woulodnt think over heating, power ,management settings probably! I found this happened b4, i removed the usb connected scanner that was getting its power from the computer and it hasnt happened since!
     
  3. oliverT

    oliverT Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hallo Dela,

    yes it reboots. One time a message appeared: "At adress 01010054. Write error occured against adress 00000000". I run a memory checker yesterday ... no mistakes found.

    Oliver
     
  4. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
    And is that during encoding??? or right when u start it?
     
  5. oliverT

    oliverT Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hallo Dela,

    it happens during encoding. Now I have installed a aktual bios. The system freeze after 12%/4min.

    Oliver
     
  6. scrn2

    scrn2 Guest

    is there any thing out there besides nero for burning VCD's or DVD's.
     
  7. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
  8. chanedogg

    chanedogg Guest

    how do i get the TMPGEnc file is it a codec im new at this and i need some answers please help me
     
  9. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Its an encoder, click the link - TMPGEnc
     
  10. Samantha

    Samantha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok I did the VirtualDub, worked fine. Loaded everything into TMPGEnc and got error message Can't load "P3Package.dll" Help i'm going insane!!!!!!!!
     
  11. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
    relax lol, james is here to help :D

    Are you opening TMPGEnc from a shortcut on your desktop or something, OR did u forget to extract the files into a folder and are tyring to run from the downloaded zip file??
     
  12. Samantha

    Samantha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It was from a shortcut. Ok i'll try again now :)
    Wish me luck.............
     
  13. Samantha

    Samantha Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok that got rid of that problem, but heres another...........now I have no audio!!!! AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH Help!!!!!!!!!
     
  14. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
  15. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Decompress the audio, it is on the thread Praetor posted!
     
  16. nik99

    nik99 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wow..dela.thats a nice guide u written which praetor has posted..dunno how i missed it..maybe u can stick it below forum rules..

    ok..now this is related to AV sync ,i have a vcd made from an mpg..not avi file...
    it has sync probs towrads the middle tothe end wher the audio comes on before..

    now i dont have the original mpg file..hadnt chcked it enuf before burning i guess..
    can i sort this prob out now or wat?using the dat file and converting it back to mpg
     
  17. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Basically no you cant because you have described the audio falling out of sync, thats an extremely hard problem to fix, especially with mpg files!
     
  18. bocker

    bocker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This may be really simple, but i can't figure it out. just trying to make a copy of an avi fie from my computer to a cd-r that can play the clip on another computer
     
  19. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Burn it as data with nero, make sure u have the appropriate codecs installed!
     
  20. bocker

    bocker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11


    Thanks for your speedy reply, really need all the help i can get. I do not have nero, any chance that i can do it with Sonic myDVD?? I tried it once as a VCD file but I does not play on other computers, it seems only to work on the computer which i used to burn the vcd with, not sure why that happened... any guesses?
     

Share This Page