1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to burn mutiple cd songs into 1 cd???

Discussion in 'Audio' started by ozrookie, Jan 6, 2004.

1. ozrookie

ozrookie Regular member

Hi all,

Is there anyway i can put all the songs that i like into 1 cd??? i got heaps of cd and i want to select the songs i really like and burn it into 1 cd.

I am new to all this...so if anyway can provide a guide to it would be a great help.

Cheers :)

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

You can do this by ripping the songs you want onto your hard drive as .wav files by using your favorite audio ripper - usually into a folder you can find easily. Exact Audio Copy and CDex are great for this and free.

Then fire up your favorite burning software, select the .wavs you just made and burn them!

This is a pretty basic answer so if you have further questions please ask.

3. cleft

cleft Member

If your player you use to listen to this music on is capable of supporting mp3 format, you can burn them as mp3's. Mp3s take up less space and you can get more songs on a disc than the usual 20 or so songs.

While I have not used them much, wmas take up less space than mp3s but again, if your player doesn't support it, that won't be of use to you. I dislike the phone home capability within media9 player and quit using that program when those capabilities came out. QCD is a player that supports these formats for the computer plus a lot of other formats. It is a freeware program and can be found by search with google. However if you listen to these with a home stereo or car player then that player must support these formats to be of use to you. Lots of mp3 players will not go looking into folders deeper than one file. So don't put subfolders within folders before recording them.

My favorite has been to use dvd as a backup source for my mp3s. 4.7 gigs will go a long way towards holding your mp3s.