1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"How to get in to an account that has a password (change or remove it') with out hacking software"

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by tripplite, Apr 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tripplite

    tripplite Guest

    so mates it's as simple as 1,2,3,4,5

    windows accounts aren't made to have passwords that can't be removed.

    1.First mate restart your computer.

    2.The moment it restarts you pounce, hit F8 repeatedly until you get a screen that can only be navigated with your arrow keys.

    3.Then tame the beast, there will be an option that lets you start in SAFE MODE, choice it.

    4. When you restart you'll notice a new account came about, called "Administrator", then ya pounce.(CLICK IT)

    5. Then go MYCOMPUTER, TOOLBAR, (MAKE SURE IT IN CATAGOERY VIEW), then hit user accounts and the rest is your's for the hunts, it'll let you change or remove another accounts password even if it's an "Administrator".

    Make's great for pranks on family members or even a distant cousin
     
  2. Indochine

    Indochine Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. Morph416

    Morph416 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Simple is right....and stupid sums it up.

    Knowing how to access XP's Admin account is over five years old.... where have you been?
     
  4. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    however you can reset passwords and the admin passwords with a program called ERD commander


    1:shut down computer and get the disc ready
    2:turn computer on and insert disc
    3:let erd commander load
    4:eek:nce loaded click start than utilities
    5:choose locksmith then choose the password you want to reset
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2007
  5. Indochine

    Indochine Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Surely the BIOS would need to be set to boot off a CD? (That bit about inserting the disk before Windows boots sounds odd to me. If it'll boot from the CD, you can insert it at any time bfore restarting). Thanks for reminding me to set a BIOS password.

     
  6. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol your welcome well my computer boots from cd by default and if no cd is in the drive then it boots to windows
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2007
  7. Indochine

    Indochine Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Sounds like it was set that way from a Windows install and never changed. Or is it deliberate?

     
  8. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes i think it was preset that way
     
  9. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    there are also ways to reset bios passwords
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2007
  10. janrocks

    janrocks Guest

    Yeah.. take the battery out for a while.

    You can set a computer to boot from anywhere you want it to..

    If it's set to boot from "Only C" then cd boot isn't going to happen is it?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 27, 2007
  11. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you are 100% correct janrocks
     
  12. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    krkm120,

    Forum rules ask that you use the edit function rather than make multiple posts in a row ;)
     
  13. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry Nephilim what post would you like me to edit?
     
  14. Indochine

    Indochine Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Good job I have a case lock...
     
  15. krkm120

    krkm120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i also have a case lock
     
  16. Indochine

    Indochine Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Until I read this thread I did not think about it, but I've just locked the case! And I have both keys safe.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2007
  17. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    None whatsoever my friend. I was just giving you a tip for in the future :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page