1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to make a back up of a pc game

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by ozz_yetti, Jan 8, 2007.

1. ozz_yetti

ozz_yetti Member

Hi i was wondering if anyone could help me please. I want to copy/back up my pc games but i dont know how .ive read some forums about using blindwrite and deamon tools so i downloaded them and gave it a go. The disk copied ok well so i thought but when i went to play it back it wouldnt even pick up the disk. Can anyone help me please and im going to need simple step by step instructions as im new to this .(the game im trying to copy is act of war)
    Thankyou

Last edited: Jan 8, 2007
  2. onya

onya Guest

ozz_yetti, Try this, put that backup disk in your player(at this point it won't open/run you said) Double click the "my computer" icon on desktop, there you'll see if your CD is visible, if so, right mouse button click on the CD icon and choose open. Does this work?
    Do you have NERO installed? (usually bundled with the drive)
    Let me know how you go.

Cheers.

3. ozz_yetti

ozz_yetti Member

hi onya thankyou for your reply but yes ive done that and it didnt work all the disk done was spin and yes i do have nero thankyou very much for your help

4. onya

onya Guest

Have you used NERO to do your backups? (sorry to ask a silly question)How did that go?(assuming that you've tried)

Cheers.

5. ozz_yetti

ozz_yetti Member

yeah i did also use nero startsmart but the same thing happened it burns ok but wont play back

6. ireland

ireland Active member

This posted today to me by vegas...on his test of clonecd

I AM NOT A GAMER AND I DO NOT COPY GAMES..THIS IS THE PROGRAMS HE USED....

get anydvd and clonecd..21 day free trial,it will let ye back up ye cd
    anydvd is a must with clonecd

link for anydvd download
    http://static.slysoft.com/SetupAnyDVD.exe

link for clonecd