1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How To Play Games Online For Free With Xlink Kai And XBConnect. The Complete Guide.

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by TheReturn, Apr 12, 2006.

  1. derickh

    derickh Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what is the different between the two programs, and do a lot of people use these? i mean is it going to take for ever to find an xbox game?
     
  2. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    They are on 2 different servers. If you set up right, you can join games or create game as quick as system link.

    If it take long to join a game, then your setup is not correct.
     
  3. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    can you do this with an XBOX 360?
     
  4. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    Im doing everything I can to connect , but , its not letting me!
     
  5. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    yes you can. But No one play 360 on Xlink, so who are you playing with?
     
  6. xBMODSx

    xBMODSx Guest

    all i did was leave my ethernet cable connected and it just worked with me idk why?
     
  7. larry55

    larry55 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was wondering if these could be used on the 360?
     
  8. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    If you have 360, then use Xlink Kai. But there are not that many player up there.
     
  9. larry55

    larry55 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what one do you suggest?
     
  10. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    Xlink Kai
     
  11. s3a

    s3a Guest

    Quote:
    yes you can. But No one play 360 on Xlink, so who are you playing with?
    ________
    What do you mean no one is playing on 360?? Are you telling me out of the whole planet earth not even one person is using their 360 on x-link?? Instead they'd rather pay for a unecessary service called xbox live?? (I don't mean to offend by my manner of speech)
     
  12. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    Yeah, you got what I mean. Xbox360 has free LIVE (not gold member). So why do they go for Xlink?
     
  13. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    okay , my XBC used to always connect , but , now for some gay reason , it wont let me - and when I try to connect to my Xbox , it says , "check the adapters that you want to search" (and here are the choices!)

    1??????????????????????????????????????????}?????????
    -or-
    2??????????????????????????????????????????}?????????

    [bold]and , yes , the question marks are included in XBC - i didnt add them[/bold]

    HELP!
     
  14. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    hmm..
    Check your connections then.

    Maybe IP settings too.

    Can you do ftp? if yes, then Ip settings is OK.
     
  15. m0use

    m0use Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do u need halo 2 or can u use any game?
     
  16. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    you can play any game which has system links.
     
  17. juno_567

    juno_567 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i would just play on xbconnect thats wat i do it's easy just hit find and ur done then join a server bam ur done:)
     
  18. TheReturn

    TheReturn Guest

    With my experiences, Xlink is way better than XBconnect.
     
  19. Noamos

    Noamos Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How about playing backups , can you play them.
     
  20. juno_567

    juno_567 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    with a modded xbox yes u can back up the games on a dvd-r and play them on ur modded xbox but u CANT go on live with the backups cuz the dashboards wont let u but u CAN go on xbc or xlink kia
     

Share This Page