1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Set up Starview 2 - THEBOX

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by krazyasif, Jul 13, 2007.

1. krazyasif

krazyasif Guest

Hi there,

I have just ordered myself a Starview THEBOX from the dealers site www.starviewbox.co.uk and think it will need having software downloaded onto it.

Now i am unsure what comes in the box. Has anyone purchased theis Starview from this site? If so, do you know what comes with it?

I am a real novice at DBox's and not had one before and aint sure what to do so I would really appreciate if someone would go step by step with me please? This is what I want to know ...

1) How to see if it has got software on? How do I do this?
    2)How to connect the box? (to both net and TV - do you need anything extra that doesnt come supplied?)
    3) If I need to download software how would I do this?
    4) Are there any NO NOs that you really don't want to do with a new box .. hehe i.e. turning it on without software on or I don't know something?

Please will someone help ... I like to prepare before hand:) Mines coming on Monday can't wait!

Thanks for your time

2. sc0user

sc0user Senior member

I have sent you a pm with info. Go to private messages at the top of the screen.

3. CITYFAN

CITYFAN Guest

Hi, Mate,
    I have "THE BOX", it's working great, got it last monday from fleabay, One thing i must tell you is never switch it off at the mains, leave it plugged in at all times.If you are not using it, just put it in standby mode, then the time will appear,that's fine.

4. krazyasif

krazyasif Guest

Yes thats the info I require:) So you have to always leave it on? Does that also mean for the internet connection has to always be on? As i usually turn mine off at night to save bill

5. CITYFAN

CITYFAN Guest

Hi, Mate,

When you say internet conection, "what do you mean"?..