1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Speed up Firefox page loading

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by geestar20, Apr 3, 2005.

  1. bilbosh

    bilbosh Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hell fire and blazing saddles!!!

    Thats pretty astonishing!
     
  2. RodneyD

    RodneyD Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thats awsome! I just joined to get some help with my USB drivers and I keep getting little surprises like this. Thanks!
     
  3. liveye

    liveye Guest

    Oh,my god!Thank you!
     
  4. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    that's great, however those links in your signature have to go
     
  5. chopz23

    chopz23 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    eyy thats mad!! i think its faster :p looks like i got t3 now :p
    im on t1 now
     
  6. COOLnDRE

    COOLnDRE Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    HOLY COW.............

    YOU'RE RIGHT, IT DOES LOAD UP 20X Faster for me.

    IT EVEN loads porn in a jiffy, thank you bro ===========DDDDDDDD
     
  7. Norm9

    Norm9 Guest

    Somehow PART2: Speedup Tweaks it didnt work for me as i still had no difference when i minimized my windows & left one maximised

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG] & no difference here as i had about several tabs in each windows til i closed all but 2 tabs in one window?

    Also the blue colour you see at the bottom when is my browser stalled/crashed & even CTRL+ALT+DEL couldnt give it the kiss of life Instead i give it a (re)boot up... you know!

    Unless it takes time?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 27, 2007
  8. Norm9

    Norm9 Guest

    Is there any answer to this? or maybe im doing something wrong & that's why im here to learn if i have.

    Thanks
     
  9. slimmy

    slimmy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Really sweet tut!
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2007
  10. i_am_alex

    i_am_alex Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This messed my FF up, now I have trouble loading vids, and viewing pics.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2007
  11. JabJab42

    JabJab42 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is awesome thanks man. But does this make us more vulnerable to hackers or spyware ?

    Max
     
  12. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Nope
     
  13. Schwaber

    Schwaber Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you sure about that? Maybe you missed a step or something coz this guide really boost my FF speed!! :D
     
  14. Larsi_80

    Larsi_80 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    A friend of mine said this:


    The problem with that is its a good idea but it just makes things worse. If you make your pipeline 30, that is the equivalent to 5 users connections. If everyone does this, that will just make the site horribly slow and makes it 3 times worse for everyone. After 20 it just make its worse for you. It works like a bell curve. Thats up to you and I have no control over that.

    You have to download the add-on to adjust your settings. Its called fasterfox.

    you think its true?
     
  15. Schwaber

    Schwaber Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think you're friend doesn't quite understand what really is happening. I mean after doing this, my FF is much faster like 10x than the default settings. I dunno probably coz I already have the fasterfox before I tweaked my FF settings...
     
  16. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @-Larsi_80-

    I have never experienced anything being slower. Try it and let us know your experience, if this is not what you want or like just reverse the settings and you will be back to....slower Firefox :p

    Tell your friend to Prove it!
     
  17. furchtlos

    furchtlos Guest

    OMG man this is awesome. You kick ass!! thanks for sharing dude!!!!
     
  18. tripplite

    tripplite Guest

    i have not read the entire forum so if this has been repeated don't get upset with me,

    when i go into the about:config none of things you listed show up, none of the network options are listed,

    am running an up-to-date firefox (should i downgrade?)

    the only adjustment i made was by myself, (when i minimize the amount of memory required to run firefox is a 1/4 it's original)

     
  19. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    i'm running the latest firefox (2.0.0.9) on this laptop and i can see all the options from here...
     
  20. sweepe007

    sweepe007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Far F*****G out guys this works iI have a pretty decent laptop but this makes the pages load faster. The cool thing that firefox don't tell you about that are out there
     

Share This Page