1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to update evox / do i need to remove the 007 save file

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Agathon11, Jan 23, 2010.

1. Agathon11

Agathon11 Member

Here's what I'm working with:
    I have an original xbox with no mod chip and the standard hdd. It has EvolutionX v3935 I think. Not sure how to check the version regardless I'm sure it's old. I'm new to all this and I used the 007 agent under fire game and action replay to get this far. Now I just have a few questions.

1. Do I need to leave the 007 save file that had the itools thing on my xbox or am I done with it?
    2. What's the latest version of this EvolutionX fw and is there something better that I should be using?
    3. How do I go about updating to the new EvolutionX or other fw?

2. Agathon11

Agathon11 Member

From what I can gather evox is old and has few options. I read some people talking about XBMC Installer Deluxe v1.10 is that a good one? Is it the latest version of that firmware? Will it install on my xbox with the standard hdd and no mod chip? How do I install it?

3. scum101

scum101 Guest

now you have evox on your softmod LEAVE IT ALONE!!!! .. you would not believe how many people we get here every few days who try using xbmc as a dash and screwing everything up in a way that can't be recovered.

evox is THE gaming dash.. forget liars who would tell you otherwise and say it's limited.. it isn't as it has all the network settings and game region settings and everything else you need to play games from everywhere.. they are spouting BS when they say xbmc and unleash and avalaunch have those options... because they don't..

what you need now are some apps.. and the are installed to E:\apps or whatever looks similar.. touch NOTHING on C .. at all.. and leave E:\dash alone as well..

4. Agathon11

Agathon11 Member