1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i am case modding my xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by WTFmann, Jun 16, 2007.

1. WTFmann

WTFmann Member

Hey, i am currently case modding my xbox into a computer case(not sure case model) but seeing as how i am a NooB at playing with computers, and this project started at 3 am in the morning, as something to do, i was wondering if anyone had any idea how to connect the power and eject switch from the original xbox to the one on the computer... tis all i need to know

2. chess0990

chess0990 Regular member

are u using the tut from xbox-scene if so it says how

"your probably getting excited at this point, being able to see your exciting new xbox all connected up. but theres one small issue. you dont yet have a power switch. this is on a board im pretty much guessing you havent removed from the xbox yet. its a PIG to get out and caused me to break the xbox case in the end. on it are 2xmicro switch (power+eject) and 2x led's. the led's are tri-wired - due to the fact they do more than one colour.

there are probably better ways to do this but heres the method i used to get things up and running on mine: