1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am going crazy here! what am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by nyblue_71, Nov 5, 2004.

1. nyblue_71

nyblue_71 Member

Ok,I am losing my patience here. I am a newbie to dvd burning. I researched it to death and read all of the guids.hres my dilema, I currently run dvd decrypter alogn with dvd shrink to burn my movies. I backed up 2 of my movies with no problems. I rented 2 movies and tried to burn them and have already thrown out 5 dvd-r's. Is there some kind of wacky code on rentals? I ran a log from decrypter and no errors. Also used dvd shrink and got a dvd-r with al lthe iso,vbo,etc files on it .I opened the files on my computer from the dvd-r but it cannot play on a standard dvd player.

2. colw

colw Active member

Sounds somewhat like the use of poor quality media for recording - what brand of media are you burning to?

There are no additional coding on rentals though they can often be damaged/finicky due to prolonged use.

Do your burnt movies play OK on your computer?

Is the problem on your standalone only?

Are you using labels on your burnt movies?

Some more info re your operating system, free harddisk space and process you are using to burn would be useful.

3. nyblue_71

nyblue_71 Member