1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am very new at this and I need HELP PLEASE

Discussion in 'Other video questions' started by manuetinu, Apr 21, 2007.

1. manuetinu

manuetinu Guest

ok, please tell me how I can remove the audio input information which keeps playing on the screen when I play my downloaded video files...I mean, I don't get it, everyhitng works, sound and image...but that info won't go away and it drives me crazy...HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
    ps> yeah, I know it's probably a super basic question but I just started

2. Indochine

Indochine Regular member

Try editing your subject line so it describes your problem. Just putting "Help me I have a problem" etc is against the rules. Using capital letters is the same as shouting and will not get you any friends.

Also, writing things like HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP just annoys people.

You need to say what OS you are using, what software you are using to play the video files, etc.

3. manuetinu

manuetinu Guest

ok, so sorry about all that, but as I said, I am new at this.

I use windows Vista, I dowload from Emule different AVI files which I then play on Windows Media player. It always shows on the left side of the screen audio input information which I do not know how to remove...Can anyone help_? thanks

4. Indochine

Indochine Regular member

what version of WMP?

5. wrowe

wrowe Member

No Wonder the guy never continued the thread Indochine. What was your next question after he responded with the correct Version of WMP? - " What Store Did You Purchase It At"?

6. Indochine

Indochine Regular member

There are various versions of Windows Media Player, all with their own peculiarities, and knowledge of which version is in question is indispensable for diagnosis.

Last edited: Apr 28, 2007
  7. wrowe

wrowe Member