1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i need help i'm a modding newb

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Corex1991, Apr 22, 2006.

1. Corex1991

Corex1991 Guest

somebody give me a link to download dothalo, but i need it to not be in rar format

2. theridges

theridges Guest

ok you need to download winrar first off...and just google the program its everywhere.....

3. Corex1991

Corex1991 Guest

I got that i just can't figured out how to get the maps on my computer

4. LastMastr

LastMastr Regular member

check out http://my.afterdawn.com/thereturn/

yea iam pimping someone else who should be pimping himself but he has an excelent load of Tuts, Links, and Explantions. So check it out.

5. Shoker

Shoker Regular member

To get the Halo 2 maps onto your computer you have to FTP into your xbox. Once you have FTP'd in, you need to go to the folder /E/TDATA/4d530064/$c/ or $u im not sure which one. There will then be 3 folders where the downloaded maps are located, and some of them are named differently. You only need to transfer the .map files.

6. Corex1991

Corex1991 Guest

what the heck does "FPT" mean and what do i need to FPT into my Xbox, like a Lan cable or somethin'?

7. camoman13

camoman13 Member

does your box have to be modded to use modded maps.if so can u help me mod it.

8. Shoker

Shoker Regular member

FTP: File Transfer Protocol. It's so you can access your xbox's files from your computer. You need a crossover cable unless you have a router, then a router will be fine.

Yes your xbox has to be modded in order to use modded maps. Are you looking to softmod it or install a mod chip?

9. camoman13

camoman13 Member

softmod. like a hotswap. i wanna know if i can still play live!? plus i need a link for all the files needed for hotswap.

10. Corex1991

Corex1991 Guest

can u get me a link to download a softmod, and can you tell me how to softmod my box

11. Shoker