1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need help with upgrading my hardrive on my Xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware mods' started by drop442, Apr 21, 2009.

1. drop442

drop442 Member

I have an xbox that has been softmodded. I used the hotswapping method to mod it. However in the process of modding it the backup feature didnt work it was telling me that it could not write to a disk or something alng those lines. The soft mod worked just fine and it is having no problems. However I do want to upgrade my harddrive and I need the eeprom.bin to be able to do so. Now I have tried using evox as my dash and using the backup feature on it to get my eeprom and alas it did nothing just said backing up with a little smiley face and then... well nothing. Is there any other program that I could use to get my eeprom without building that eeprom reader (since I am not that good at building thinds like that and am too afraid to mess things up more) to get this file so I may be able to switch out my harddrive.

I also really would like this file because I would really like to have it for backup reasons incase anything happens to my xbox... like some idiot runs xbox life or something.

Thank you in advance to anyone who can help me... and please don't flame me I am not a noob and YES I read just about every forum abuot these issues and just have not been able to come up with anything.

Thank you!

2. varnull

varnull Guest

you haven't read very far.. the eeprom backup will have been written to the hdd.. somewhere like E:\backup\dash\eeprom

ftp in and look for it :)

3. drop442

drop442 Member