1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I/O error with DVD Decrypter - help!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by muttman, Dec 30, 2004.

1. muttman

muttman Member

Hi all, I'm a newbie here, but have been using DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink for a while now. I've managed to back up a large proportion of my DVD's (at lease 30 done already) and have never had any problems - until now that is.

I'm trying to back up Pirates of the Caribbean (r2), but keep getting the following message while DVD Decrypter is decrypting the disc:

----------------

I/O Error!

Device: [1:0:0]_NEC DVD_RW ND-2510A 2.54 (D:) (ATA)

ScsiStatus: 0x02
    Interpretation: Check Condition

CDB: 28 00 00 0C EF C0 00 00 01 00
    Interpretation: Read (10) - Sector: 847808

Sense Area: F0 00 03 00 0C EF C0 0A 00 00 00 00 11 00 00 00 00 00
    Interpretation: Unrecovered Read Error

----------------

Having looked around, the consensus for this error seems to be that the disc is most probably damaged/dirty. However, this is highly unlikely in this case, as not only is the disc immaculate, but it plays perfectly on my home DVD players, as well as on the DVD drive that DVD Decrypt is reading from.

Basically, has anyone else had a similar problem with Decrypter, and is there any established explanation for why this is happening?

2. tarmac

tarmac Member

I just received the same error! I was just trying to backup using DVD Decryptor, and I got to 92% ripped to the hard drive.

I/O error!
    Device: (3:1:0)AOPEN DUW1608/ARR A060 (F:)(ATA)
    ScsiStatus: 0:02
    CDB: 28 00 00 34 7B D0 00 00 01 00
    Interpretation: Read (10) - Sector: 3439568
    Sense Area: F0 00 03 00 34 7B D0 0E 00 00 00 00 15 82 00 00 00 00 03 00
    Interpretation: Unknown (Positioning Error) (0x15, 0x82)

I am using a AOPEN DVD burner 16X dual layer.