1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ilo and Macrovision DVDR04

Discussion in 'DVD recorders' started by lynamgirl, Dec 28, 2004.

1. lynamgirl

lynamgirl Member

I am new at this, but Macrovision is what keeps you from recording copyrighted movies, correct? I was trying to record a movie from VHS to DVD, and it said copy protected. I tried the download from http://www.ss3f.com/ilo/ the one for 3 hour mode and disable macrovision. It updated on the LED screen (or at least it said updating...lol retried and it still would not record. Does anyone know of a way to get rid of the macrovision? or a way around it? Any help is greatly appreciated. Oh and the 3 hour mode did not show up either...?
    ilo DVDR04 (no harddrive)

2. freaky1

freaky1 Member

lynamgirl

Did you turn the power off then back on like it said. Ths update does work.

3. lynamgirl

lynamgirl Member

yeah I did, it ejected the disc and all, I turned off then back on. I did 2 different updates, the last 2 on the link mentioned in the original post. Was that correct?

4. lynamgirl

lynamgirl Member

Ok, when I got home last night, I tried it again, I used both downloads from the website, neither worked. So I used the one for Macrovision only, and it worked. Wonder why the one for both of them would not work?
    I did not try the 3 hour mode one by itself. If I do that, will it mess my macrovision one up again?

5. freedom2

freedom2 Regular member

hello lynamgirl,
    if your going to transfer VHS to DVD without the computer set up you need........a vcr + "a video stablizer" + the dvd recorder.. is one way to do this.

the "video Stablizer" will get rid of the Microvsion and all. you can get them on ebay for about $25.00
    it's just a little black box about 4"x4" called a RX11, it hooks up in between your VCR and DVD recorder on the "Video in and Video out line"