1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im back to help! Post anything that you wanna know about HALO 2 modding here - and I will answer!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by DrXthirst, Aug 2, 2006.

  1. Viper4494

    Viper4494 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im pretty sure i do. not postitve though.
     
  2. madmodz

    madmodz Guest

    i need help. i soft modded my xbox and i have FTP but i need to know how to get modded halo 2 maps that i have downloaded onto FTP also i need to know how to get the modz from my computer to my xbox. help
     
  3. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    Well, if you have AIM. Then IM me @ DrXThirst.
     
  4. yimmmy

    yimmmy Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey i have a quick question please
    ok i was wondering what killtrocity map pack was and where i can get it and how do i use it
     
  5. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    Well, im not sure exactly whats wrong then. Try downloading them both again (.Net 1 and 2) and re-installing them again. Sometimes, they get messed up.

    Killtrocity map pack is a package of about 40 great mods. Some maps that look like they are completely rebuilt. You can get it at http://files.halomods.com

     
  6. honex97

    honex97 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    quick question i would like to know how i can play turf modded but keep it in the tdata folder?
     
  7. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    Join someone elses party. LOL. JK. IM me.
     
  8. dago1991

    dago1991 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok so im trying to get the new map mods onto my xbox hdd and i dont know how i can get the old maps but not these so if u can help thnx
     
  9. xchasmx

    xchasmx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok so im completely new to this and i was trying to get the killtrocity map pack and burn it to a dvd. i did everything up to the point where i have to use Super PPF and do something. i dont know what i have to do or how to use it. Every tim i put the ascension thing in the map file and the halo derby thing in the other i get this message that says

    "Unhandled exception has occured in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediatly.

    Unable to read beyond the end of the stream."

    what do i do to fix this. please help!!
     
  10. xchasmx

    xchasmx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    actually i got all of them to work but ascension. it shows that message and then when i look at it in the folder i have it in its back to 0KB and a new thing that says ascension.map.sppf.tmp shows up. it is the same size as ascension but it says TMP File. what do i do to fix this
     
  11. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    YOU GUYS! PLEASE JUST AIM ME AT DRXTHIRST. I KNOW YOUR THINKING, WHY NOT JUST HELP HERE, AND ITS BECAUSE I HAVE THINGS TO DO. I WILL ADD YOU TO MY FRIENDS LIST AND THEN I WILL TALK TO YOU AND BETTER BE ABLE TO HELP YOU. THANKS, THIRST.
     
  12. SSoldier

    SSoldier Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    WOW TY i havnt don it yet but i hav tried something like this but failed all the times i tried and just gave up, hopefully this will work for me ty
     
  13. xxteakxx

    xxteakxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    wow i barely remember posting that. You're welcome i guess
     
  14. R21

    R21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok so i modded my xbox and was going to FTP some maps and i get to the file where the maps (newer ones not orignal) are and the arnt there! so i was like o im dumb thats cuz i never got em on my xbox i get em on my 360 and i tried to go and download em on the xbox but when i go to sign in it wont let me! it took me to an explaining pager where it listed off a couple reasons why and none of them are mine! all of the wires are in the right place and everything. so i called gamestop and asked if it was maybe the wire i was using and he said the wire is fine but i cant get my gamerprofile on the xbox to download the maps on my orignal xbox...... so either i need to know how to get the connection( if i plug the wire into my 360 it works so its not the connection) or i need a tut on where the orignal Halo 2 maps are, so plz help me thanks-

     
  15. R21

    R21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok so i modded my xbox and was going to FTP some maps and i get to the file where the maps (newer ones not orignal) are and the arnt there! so i was like o im dumb thats cuz i never got em on my xbox i get em on my 360 and i tried to go and download em on the xbox but when i go to sign in it wont let me! it took me to an explaining pager where it listed off a couple reasons why and none of them are mine! all of the wires are in the right place and everything. so i called gamestop and asked if it was maybe the wire i was using and he said the wire is fine but i cant get my gamerprofile on the xbox to download the maps on my orignal xbox...... so either i need to know how to get the connection( if i plug the wire into my 360 it works so its not the connection) or i need a tut on where the orignal Halo 2 maps are, so plz help me thanks-

     
  16. R21

    R21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    whoops sorry for double post
     
  17. R21

    R21 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    why does no one ever reply to my posts?
     
  18. DrXthirst

    DrXthirst Guest

    1.) Don't mod your 360. It's stupid.

    2.) To get the old maps you have to go to your modded dashboard and put in the halo 2 disc, but don't start the game. Then, ftp to your xbox and go to the "D" folder. You should see Maps, Media, Bink, Default.xbe, downloader.xbe and a few other .xbe's. However, the maps are in the "Maps" folder. Make sure you get mainmenu, shared and singleplayershared. Also, I have to go cut grass, be back in a few hours.
     
  19. SSoldier

    SSoldier Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey xxteakxx i did the post u made (quoted above i beleive)and it workewd perfect, then i modded my friends xbox and he hadnt gotten an xbl account or even played halo 2 on his xbox so the tdata/$u things werent there for me to rename. this may not be the prob but its the only mistake ive found so far. i would appreciate help. btw the error is when i try to start a map it says "You failed to load the map" again i would appreciate help.
    ┬župer┬žoldier
     
  20. SSoldier

    SSoldier Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dont know how to edit posts on this forum so
    guys if u hav gotten the new maps downloaded before you modded i can help u also jut aim me at SSuperSSpartan33
    EDIT: ok i just found out how to edit
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2007

Share This Page