1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it possible to mod xbox using the pc?

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by Dairanto, Apr 30, 2010.

1. Dairanto

Dairanto Member

im still new to the xbox domain and i really got an issue, and dont know what to do next and worst thing is i dont know anyone with the original xbox to help me out. i just got the xbox, chipped, and for some reason i cant access the chip menu which was excuter 2.0.1 ,when i click on the eject button, the circle flashes red and then after a while it turns green and the normal xbox board comes up. so please if you know how to do it with pc or anything else i should do, tell me.

2. scorpNZ

scorpNZ Active member

To access my smartxx i have to wait till my eject button turns red then i have only a few seconds before it boots to the dash,are you sure your not pushing it too soon,does it flash after a few seconds if you just use power on button perhaps that's the window you need to wait for,before it goes green,you'll also need the AID disc = Auto Installer Deluxe,should be a torrent on tpb,btjunkie or iso hunt,the auto-xbins software would be useful also,it's placed on your comp it will get flagged as trojan,so long a you have the original it will be ok

Once you have the AID's disc...lol.. do not do anything until you create a backup of the eeprom,place it in say e then while AID disc is there use it's ftp function to connect to the comp & extract all folders you see in the xbox (use filezilla or windows own explorer)