1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iso files?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by ccaf, Sep 10, 2004.

1. ccaf

ccaf Guest

HELP! i had to format my notebook, i had a perfect DVD shrink and nero working then.
    NOW i have reinstalled DVD Shrink and Nero 6(the complete version) however now my dvd player can not read any of the disk i have burnt.
    my eyes are sore from reading. How can i fix this problem as now i have ruined over 15 dvd disk trying to fix this.
    i would like to burn and use that burnt copy in my dvd player which can read DVD/VCD/CD/MP3/ svcd/cd-r/cd-rw formates/ playbck is mp3/ wma.. is it in the nero?? my sister tells me is it the ISO?? (as you can tell i am not very good at fixing here)
    so how can i burn once again and use it in my dvd player?

2. Jetster

Jetster Regular member

did you Install new drivers for your DVD burner.

I don't know about "Burnt copy"

3. ccaf

ccaf Guest

i have installed everything i could find. all the disks that came with my dvd burner is installed.
    somewhere along the lines since i have formated my computer... i can not burn dvd's to read in my dvd player..

4. Jetster

Jetster Regular member

Its hard to troubleshoot without knowing all the details.
    From reading your post I am understanding that the DVD
    burner will read other media types like DVD, CD, music
    and software for installing. Just not reading the DVDs
    you burned.

Or I am misunderstanding you and your trying to play them on your DVD player "set top" in which
    case do they play on your computer?

ok now i am confused LOL

If that is the case install the latest drivers from the
    manufactures web site. Also did you install all the
    drivers from your laptop manifactures web site.

Another cause could be just bad media. I would go that route first. Burn sonthing does it work?
    Cheap media goes bad over time.

Only use Verbatum or Ritek