1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KaZaa Movie wont play What did I do wrong?

Discussion in 'DivX / XviD' started by Nessa, Oct 11, 2002.

1. Nessa

Nessa Member

Yes I am very new to all this. And I have read most of this forum and maybe I just keep missing somthing. I have downloaded a few movies from KaZaa but they will not play. Not in real player or any others I have. They say they can not decompress the file.. So maybe someone can help me out on what I am NOT doing.. I know this works for others so I am in hopes of finding a salution. Thanks for any and all help..

2. Dela

Dela Administrator Staff Member

3. gromkov

gromkov Member

4. wonderboy

wonderboy Guest

5. Rathi

Rathi Member

Thx guys for posting all those players! I can use 'em!
    While I'm rather new at this stuff as well, I have found that some movies from Kazaa are just BS. Plain out, just don't work. I guess some people find it fun to record an hour of blank frames, and post 'em as a movie..... :D
    Just wanted to add that, cuz I normally only use Kazaa for mp3's, but I really wanted this one movie, downloaded it 4 times.. same results no matter what the player.. Blanks!

6. Dela

Actually it would be recording industries which have fun with blank files!. Download edonkey2000 and use http://www.sharereactor.com to download because all the files on it are checked and legit!

7. Ostar

Ostar Guest

Its really simple. Assuming you're using a Windows based OS, just right click on the file name, and click on Properties. Then click on Preview.

The message appearing will be somewhat like.. Cannot display preview, missing codec vids:xxxx . The xxxx stands for the name of the codec, for example div4, or div3, or mpg4, etc. Thats the codec you need to download and install. Go to download.com, and download it from there.

8. Nessa

Nessa Member