1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

killed another xbox !!!! please help error 21

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by redngreen, Jan 14, 2010.

1. redngreen

redngreen Member

alright now i'm pretty new to modding and killed a few xboxes and psp here lately this one i know is fixable error 21

first i started with the machassault game save with evox botted fine
    went to my istall disk xbox board 4.0 and did the factory hdd install with evox dash as main and it said succsessful install and when i rebooted it it fragged w/ 21

i know it's hot swap able but my issue is i i need 1.0-1.5 files for @ least the basic linux any help is appreciated and yes i know i shoulda backed it up

2. C4RN1

C4RN1 Regular member

Use the files in my sig, that will fix your problem.

3. redngreen

redngreen Member

aight carn thanks i figured that was my course in action man can u tell me what i'm doin wrong with this istaller
    i use the mechassault save 2 get a modded enviroment then i proceed 2 the xbox board ultimate install disk istall with evox since the mechassault installer sets it to boot to evox dashboard i' can't keep killin boxes like this

i apreciate the help

4. C4RN1

C4RN1 Regular member

Alright here's your new modding tutorial ok?

Transfer your exploit to your new unmodded xbox.

Load the exploit, and backup the eeprom.

Then ftp into the xbox, grab the eeprom and save it on your computer.

Then you can take the xbox apart, identify the version, then pick one of my cheater files.

Replace your files with my cheater files (both C and E, but leave tdata and udata).

When the xbox starts back up it will load avalaunch and you'll have a fully modded xbox.

I have modified over 100 xbox's with my files so i know how they work and i know that this will work every single time if you follow the simple directions.