1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

kryptview a780 15012015

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by cactikid, Jan 15, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nijjy

    nijjy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    On e bay 2 or 3 quid
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
  3. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    ok folks retry online update please
     
  4. maidstone

    maidstone Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone know how to flash?
     
  5. jammo2002

    jammo2002 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    tried re flash again last night finally worked, havnt watched box since christmas due to picture
    freezing every few seconds, not complaining had my box 4 years.....new update seems to have
    stopped alot of the signal loss
     
  6. goldram

    goldram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hiya... finally did my update via the remote, god it was so frustrating, i ended up doing it at 5.30am this morning... even then it was after 4 attempts... so for anyone still not sorted... just percivere with it...
    Anyway... back to my question.. my daughter who lives not more than half a mile away has NO glitching at all..not one... during all this time... so is it best to do the update or not?.... seeing that her box has ok?....
    And also, just curious does anyone actually know whats caused the boxes to glitch so badly?... was it VM... or Kryptviews problem itself?... thanks GR....
     
  7. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    new update now out on new thread

    yes keep up or get left behind.
     
  8. maidstone

    maidstone Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Finally done. Cactikid may God bless you. Amen.
     
  9. goldram

    goldram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Om...
    Ok.. will tell her to 'keep up'...
    Any idea wot the problem was Cactikid?... just curious...thanks GR...
     
  10. maidstone

    maidstone Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It might sound daft but can I connect a scart to Hdmi converter to my non hd a780? Without having any problems with it?
    Any guidance will be appreciated.
     
  11. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    new update info never told what it fixes and you can use a hdmi converter from scart as i had one on a vcr when cables in walls were hdmi.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page