1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lego Batman for PC Blank Screen

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by giggle123, Apr 27, 2009.

1. giggle123

giggle123 Member

I'm a newbie to this site and hope I am doing things correctly :eek:)

We just purchased the Lego Batman Video Game for Windows XP for my son's birthday and we are having problems with it.

When we installed the game, it all seemed to work ok for the first few minutes for the intro but then the screen goes blank when it's time to play the game. The weird thing is you can see the 'instructions' at the bottom of the screen and the 'lives' that are left on the top left of the screen AND you can hear Batman and others in the background but no picture! I tried to change a few Video settings but no luck.

I called the tech line and they told me I don't have a proper graphics card. But I know that I've used the 3D Analyser software and changed some settings to get games to work using my graphics card. I just don't know what to do.

Please help if you can, he's been waiting a very long time to finally get this game! Thank you :eek:)

2. dailun

dailun Active member

At some point you will just need to break down and get a new graphics card.

Sounds like this is the time.

What kind of graphics card and how far apart from the minimum requirements are you?

3. giggle123

giggle123 Member

Hello, thanks for responding. It says I have an Intel(R) 82865G Graphics Controller in my computer and the back of the PC Game says the requirement is 128MB/MO with Shader Model 3.0 Capability. Is this very far off? Did I even answer the question correctly?

4. dailun

dailun Active member

According to the website:

Display Card!: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible 128 MB graphics card with Shader Model 2.0 capability /

If you're running Windows XP or 2000.

Start --> run --> dxdiag