1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for an honest non-biased answer

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by c2sellit1, Dec 2, 2005.

1. c2sellit1

c2sellit1 Regular member

Ok I am looking to update my viewing pleasure. Currently I own a 32" flat screen television w/ everything hooked up via components and the pictures are beautiful w/ truly no complaints.

However, I am catching the fever bug for holiday shopping and looking to upgrade. Now I was wondering if I should go and buy an HD ready television (most likely CRT I am only looking to spend about half a grand I know it isnt much but I am a college student on a budget). Or just purchase a 19" lcd monitor and get an hd-video card and hook my consoles up through their as well as my television.

What is your opinion on this?

Also I since I am on a budget, I can only afford a budget television. Anyhow, I used to own a 27" hdtv it was a Zenith and it blew its tube in like 6 months so I am a bit reluctant to get another one. But I have been looking into a Sanyo Vizon or a Panasonic. The Vizon is a 28" widescreen w/ resolution of 1080i. The other model I am looking at is the panasonic

here is a direct link
    (Panasonic)
    http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Pana...sem/rpsm/oid/123799/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do

So anyways what would be my best bet, I am looking for something to last me atleast 3-5 years while providing the best quality available u ntil LCDS his a reasonable range for my wallet....

Or should I stick with what I got?

2. c2sellit1

c2sellit1 Regular member

3. diabolos

diabolos Guest

At $399 I would go for the panasonic while supplies last! The only thing is, you may want to check to see if the tv has HD-Component Video inputs. HD-Component Video inputs are needed to use the Xbox 360 (in HD mode) and other HD devices. HDMI with HDCP is a nice feature for the price though.

Ced

4. c2sellit1

c2sellit1 Regular member