1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Menuless dvd

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by halfpipe, Nov 13, 2004.

1. halfpipe

halfpipe Member

Hi all
    First Post
    Glad I found You
    I've been shooting video since the late sixties (more like 16mm film)
    Have decided to get into the dvd production business and apart from a ton of reading I still don't know much I'll be shooting 3 static cameras, thru a mixer/switcher capture and squeeze with sorenson, splice together with something like mediaware myflix/edit then I'd like to burn nec 3500a right away without authoring. Questions are, What will the receipient of this dvd see when they get it home to play on their dvdplayer/tv? Is a menu necessary to initialize the player? ReasonI'm in the dark is that all my dvd stuff is attachedto computers and I've no knowledge of living room viewdvd stuff.
    Reason for desire to bypass menu stage is just for speed of project completion
    Any comment welcom
    Bruce

2. vurbal

vurbal Administrator Staff Member