1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MKV file always starts with wrong audio (i have to manually select other audio) can i fix it?

Discussion in 'Video playback problems' started by KBKBKB, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. KBKBKB

    KBKBKB Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hi

    I have a Sumvision cyclone 2 MKV player

    Its really good, but one of my MKV files always starts with wrong audio (a commentary not the audio) (i have to manually select other audio) can i fix it?

    I started googling but it was information overload.


    Cheers
     
  2. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,567
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    128
    MkvMerge (part of the MkvToolnix package)allows you to load the mkv file.
    Highlight the audio tracks in turn and set one as default and the other as 'No' then 'Start Muxing'.




    http://www.videohelp.com/tools/MKVtoolnix


    [​IMG]
     
  3. KBKBKB

    KBKBKB Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Cheers

    I'll try it out

    :)
     
  4. KBKBKB

    KBKBKB Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    mine was set on
    default track flag -yes (this was the correct audio track)
    default track flag -no (for the commentary - secondary audio track)

    options for the default track flag are: yes /no /default


    default set to 'yes' should be set to 'default'?

    my brain hurts :(

    I'm sure it will all make sense in a minute :)
     
  5. attar

    attar Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    11,567
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Try 'Yes' or 'Default'.
    When I test it on the PC I use VLC.
    Some media players may be ignoring the flag.
     
  6. KBKBKB

    KBKBKB Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hi cheers

    I might just switch it over manually when i play the file

    But I know know how to examine the file and change it.

    Thanks for all the help man :)



    The player I'm using is the Sumvision Cyclone 2.

    Its very cool, outside a few gripes.

    There are a lot of fakes with odd remotes about (even on amazon)i got mine from Scan

    [​IMG]


    anyway thanks for the help

    if i run any more tests I'll post back
     

Share This Page