1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motorola V220 USB Data Cabel Software

Discussion in 'Motorola phones' started by nazdagr8, Sep 26, 2004.

  1. jslayton

    jslayton Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can anyone just email me all of this stuff? I can't download anything. Everything comes up that I can't access it. Just reply here and I will PM you my email address. I really would like to be able to download ringtones to my phone directly from my PC. Thanks.
     
  2. lazy_lui

    lazy_lui Guest

    Can someone please send me the link to the website where I can download the drivers/software for the V220
     
  3. GeeDaddy

    GeeDaddy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. Mad_Max11

    Mad_Max11 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    GeeDaddy you are the man. You get a big e-high five from me.
     
  5. jask

    jask Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i love geedaddy forever

    but the damn thing keeps initializing grrrr!!!!
    what to do now?
     
  6. GeeDaddy

    GeeDaddy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Jask,
    Try running the New Phone wizard, select your phone, select USB cable, and once the animated clock is running, then plug in your phone. If it shows initializing it’s usually that the phone is recognized but the port is in use by something else. Are you using the P2K Driver?
     
  7. jr38

    jr38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i can't figure out how to get this program for my v220 can someone e-mail me NOEMAILSALLOWED@AFTERDAWN.COM
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2004
  8. dperez78

    dperez78 Guest

  9. jask

    jask Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    geedaddy is my saviour forever

    thanks times a million :)
     
  10. Bmsfx

    Bmsfx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay i tried 4 times now, even reinstalled windows 3 of the times, i cannot get it to work..

    doesnt matter what i do, it always says modem isnt installed (it is in the system installed device's though), and i did try to run a diagnostic, and it says modem isnt responding.

    when i do the search in mobile phone tools though, the phone light's up

    anyone got any idea what could be wrong ??

    thanks
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2004
  11. Bmsfx

    Bmsfx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay got as far once that it said Phone wasnt connectet..

    i wonder if GRPS has to be on for it to work..
     
  12. bpower

    bpower Guest

    i've tried going thru all the links... i was able to download phonetools 1. something but i need the upgrade for my motorola v220

    i could not download it off geedaddys site the download section wouldn't work...

    is that all i need to do to link my V220 to the computer ... all i need to do is sent it mp3s
    thanks for any help
     
  13. bpower

    bpower Guest

    ftp://ftp2.bvrp.com/motorola/


    i can't get this link to work... any ideas ?>??
     
  14. hockeydad

    hockeydad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've read thru this thread a few times and may have missed something but I really need some help. I'm running Win98 SE... I've downloaded and installed mpt 1.23 and upgraded to 2.21b. I've also copied the files from p2k into my mpt inf folder. I've been thru the mpt "Setup" "New Phone" routine in several times but I still can't get mpt to see the phone. Also everytime I plug in the phone via the USB port... Windows wants to look for a new driver. Can anyone help.
     
  15. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    [​IMG]


    Forum rules people - no posting email addies! Use the pm function to swap addies!
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2004
  16. Bmsfx

    Bmsfx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay i now got it to find the motorola modem thing

    here is from log:

    but now it says "No phone plugged in" ???
     
  17. JDMDC2ITR

    JDMDC2ITR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Opening JAD file.............[OK]
    Connecting the phone.........[TIMER EXPIRED]


    Downloading canceled.



    Anyone Else Getting this when they try to fownload the jad to thier phone?....help
     
  18. fast1985

    fast1985 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The link for download the software for the cell-phone motorola v220 are empty!!!
    please help me to search a correct link...
    I have needed software!!!
    (my english isn't good, I'm an italian boy!!! SORRY!!)
     
  19. fast1985

    fast1985 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If is possible, I needed an e-mail that describe the process for complete installation of "software for motorola v220".
    Please, help me, you are my only possibilities!!!
    (I hope that you understend my english... I'm an italian boy)
    My e-mail is noemailsallowed@afterdawn.com
    If is possible in the object of e-mail you write "forum motorola, thanks!!!
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2004
  20. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    [​IMG]

    THE NEXT USER THAT POSTS AN EMAIL ADDY WILL BE IMMEDIATELY DEACTIVATED!

    Use the pm function to swap addies - it's at the top right of every post and looks like this --->[​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2004

Share This Page