1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mp3 file renamer

Discussion in 'Audio' started by glider1, Aug 11, 2005.

1. glider1

glider1 Guest

Need advice about some simple and convenient mp3 file renamer.
    What I need is just remove fore-part of file name:

from

www[1].Musiconmp3.com_-_02_-_Cerrone_-_2002_-_Hysteria_-_Gonna_Get_You.mp3

to

02_-_Cerrone_-_2002_-_Hysteria_-_Gonna_Get_You.mp3

just to remove this first part if file: "www[1].Musiconmp3.com_-_"

2. weazel200

weazel200 Regular member

Last edited: Aug 11, 2005
  3. djscoop

djscoop Active member

yup. T&R is one of those softwares that is genuinely worth the $30 or whatever to register it. I've been using it for about 3 years now and haven't found anything better.

4. glider1

glider1 Guest

No. I need something more simple. My purpose is not editing tags, etc. I need only rename mp3 files, i.e. remove prefix from file name. I can do this manually, of course. But however there is a simple progs, which does not require installation, nor write any entries into registry.

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 12, 2005
  5. weazel200

weazel200 Regular member

You can do that aswell in Tag & Rename. Download the program and see for yourself

6. djscoop

djscoop Active member

hence the name Tag & [bold]Rename[/bold]. The trial version is fully functional for 30 days I beleive to go try it. It is very simple to use and very good at what it does

7. weazel200

weazel200 Regular member

As djscoop said, it's genuinely worth the $30 price tag.

8. nrautava

nrautava Guest

9. deezp1

deezp1 Regular member

how is Tag & Renamer's playlist editor? does it have drag and drop capibilities? I have been looking for a good M3U playlist editor and I havent found one that can do all of this:

1. Drag and Drop capabilities (plus dropping option to drop in middle of the playlist [not just the end])
    2. Edit a playlist once it is made