1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

multi film discs

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by moulder, May 12, 2004.

1. moulder

moulder Member

any one help me i am trying to back up my daughters disney collection and would like to know if you can put more than 1 film on a disc if so what software would i need how difficult it is (im a newbie)and how do you access the 2nd (or 3rd) film on the disc once its on there any help would be greatly appreciated thank you

2. mastaprk

mastaprk Regular member

The only way I can think of putting multiple DVD's onto one DVD is by using Ulead MovieFactory and importing the DVD's onto you hard drive. Once the video files are on your hard drive, you can create a new DVD and create menus as well for the video files/movies. I'm sure they have programs that do similar things and that are better than this one, but this is the only program that I have used. Not so sure if this would do what you need b/c it doesn't compress the video. You would have to use Shrink to do the compression to get the DVD files to your hard drive and then use Ulead MF to import/convert the files and then create the DVD. If you were to use this approach, you will be looking at hours of compressing/converting/creating. Hope this helps.

3. Minion

Minion Senior member

If you Rip and Back up the DVD Manually then you can choose from different DVD Formats and these DVD Formats can allow you to get more video on a DVD..
    Useing the SIF DVD Format you can get 6 hours of Video on a Single DVD and when doing animation the quality will look Quite good.....

4. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi there moulder, Welcome to the Club,

Here's a simple way to do what you want -

Create a file beforehand so that you’ll know where each DVD is - do that for all of the DVD’s you wish to work with.