1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Multiple Tracks in WMP11 and ZenVisionM

Discussion in 'Portable audio players' started by OneTiger, Mar 22, 2007.

1. OneTiger

OneTiger Member

I am having a slight meltdown trying to get rid of multiple tracks on both WMP11 and my new ZenVisionM. I now have wma and mp3 of the same music tracks and now those are doubled. No matter whether I choose not to sync automatically or not it still automatically loads my zen. What is the best way to go about fixing this issue? I tried deleting all wma tracks after making them mp3s but then they just disappear entirely from the library. Or it makes them disasociated mp3s and I have to go through and put in the album info for each song. I'm going nuts. I know I'm a noob at this but OMG! I'm totally ready to just clean out my computer of music and start over. But not sure how to even do that!!!! I do have the entire music library on my zen now (in triplet) so that is a real option.

I also have read some good things about media monkey but don't want so many music programs on my computer. Is it at all a possibility to completely get WMP out of my computer! It seems it's so integrated that I'd never get rid of it all.
    HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!! :)

(i also posted this in the win softwre section not sure which is apropriate)

2. rosedog

rosedog Regular member

Have you updated your firmware? I don't use WMP, I use winamp or the software that came with the player. I prefer winamp overall. If that doesn't help try asking at epizenter.net

3. OneTiger

OneTiger Member

No I haven't. I'll try that first. I'll go take a look at winamp. After this I'm done w/ WMP.
    Thanks

4. OneTiger

OneTiger Member