1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mutv?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by barry84, Mar 9, 2009.

  1. barry84

    barry84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi

    starview 1 and the box both missing MUTV at the minute,any ideas on retrieving them?

    many thanks people
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,625
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    did u delete non working channels and rescan having removed splitter first.
     
  3. barry84

    barry84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how do u mean remove splitter?do i unplug the coazx cable from the box?
     
  4. troutalan

    troutalan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Same problem here. mutv only channel missing on dublin n*l. using eurovox max v and ex1000sl. any ideas. Thanks in advance guys!!!
     
  5. 666mcp

    666mcp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i lost a few channels but by doing a factory setting got all lost channels back
     
  6. roberto87

    roberto87 Guest

    if u do a factory reset and still cant find it,have a flick threw all ur channels the ones with no names etc and ul find it.
     
  7. troutalan

    troutalan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Tried all of the above. every channel available except mutv. Its tuning in and the epg is working on the channel. But just reading "insert smart card". where can i go from here. Thanks
     
  8. redview

    redview Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi there first post so be gentle . I can't seem to be able to retune in MUTV either . Did the factory reset - no joy . Tried deleting and then retuning - again no joy . I have read all of the previous replies to this and still can't figure out whats the deal . The screen message says " Scrambled or bad channel " . Why wasn't it the LFC channel . That would be no loss.... lol!
     
  9. barry84

    barry84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    any luck guys??
     
  10. troutalan

    troutalan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Any help would be greatly appreciated on this guys. I read on a previous thread Scouser said that the PID might be the problem as the epg is working.If so , can I input a different PID as it can be changed manually on a Eurovox. Cheers.
     
  11. toshb

    toshb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Same problem here. mutv only channel missing on dublin n*l. tried a few rescans but no joy :(.found out it's working on chs ??
     
  12. toshb

    toshb Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is it just dublin
     
  13. foxyboy

    foxyboy Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    no mutv in waterford could be n_l issue?
     
  14. gkcharn

    gkcharn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Gone in North Wicklow too. What a bloody time to go !!!
     
  15. keithdub1

    keithdub1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    To answer all of your questions these stations have moved on to the new encryption system and rescanning will be of no use to you - Nagra 2/3 - and by month end Satanta will also be gone from Nagra 1 to Nagra 2/3

    THE ADULT CHANNEL (N2/3)
    MUTV (N2/3)

    PLAYBOY(N2/3)
     
  16. troutalan

    troutalan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So what will the solution be? to wait for an update? cheers
     
  17. keithdub1

    keithdub1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    In the short term there will be no update, hopefuly in the long term there will be Setanta Sports will be the nxt to go before mth end, then sky etc premuim channels will be the first to go...
     
  18. troutalan

    troutalan Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why no plans for an update as surely this would render the recievers useless without the premium channels?? Sorry, not in the know here at all, just worried..
     
  19. fergusrb

    fergusrb Guest

    Just to let you know chor** land is working no problems at the present time

    Must be confined to the Dublin provider at the present time
     
  20. keithdub1

    keithdub1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Choru* network will be fine for the time beeing Dublin/ Waterford/ Galway etc will be hit, But as i said in my prevoius posts premium channels will be phased out on a stagered basis over the next few weeks
    Regards
    Keith
     

Share This Page