1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need dvd to play on pc

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dvd2pc, Mar 8, 2005.

1. dvd2pc

dvd2pc Guest

First of all you guys rock and this site is incredible. I'm a newbie, and that's why I'm in this forum. So, on with the question. I want to be able to rip a dvd to my hard drive and watch it using Divx player or ATI player or whatever. I have tried and tried and read guides and more guides. And now I'm wondering if I'm either making this more difficult than it is or am I just not getting it. I have lots of the programs (Shrink, CloneDVD, DVDDecrypter, DVDXCopy, etc...) and I've tried using these for days trying to get something to work. I successfully ripped the movie to my hard drive by grabbing the XCopy temp files (I'm sure there is a better way, but it worked) and I've gone through all the VOB files. It looks like only 3 of the 107 files make up the movie. These VOB files play extremely well, but when VOB #1 stops, I have to manually launch VOB #2 and so on. Obviously I would like to launch 1 file and have the entire movie play. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Adouble11

Adouble11 Regular member

Instead of double clicking on the file, open your DVD player and find the option where it allows you to open from a "source". I have power DVD and it just says "source". Then you click that and select the Video file on your HD. It will play through then

3. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

i use powerDVD to play say 4/5vobs one after the other, just load the five to the window from HD

i use this to watch on extended desktop second monitor or output from my video out graphic card to my TV!

thx

4. dvd2pc

dvd2pc Guest

great, I'll give it a try. Thanks for the help!

5. bbmayo

bbmayo Active member

Last edited: Mar 9, 2005
  6. dvd2pc

dvd2pc Guest

bbmayo, thanks - lots of stuff to work on now! Thanks for the help.

7. Adouble11