1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need for Speed Carbon Problem

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by sammy004, Dec 19, 2006.

  1. sammy004

    sammy004 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi guys I just downloaded NFS Carbon and it installed great but when I try to play the game it says "Please insert the correct DVD-ROM, select OK and restart application" Can anyone please tell me why I cannot play this game and what I have to do to make it work. I'm also sorry for posting this in here but I couldn't find a spot for the PC games.
     
  2. juhha84

    juhha84 Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Buy the real game.
     
  3. elokito

    elokito Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the reason it happens is that the game doesnt recognize the dvd or image u have as real to do that u must buy the game or find some other ways which cant be told do to forum rules
     
  4. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,315
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    143
    moved to correct location
     
  5. sammy004

    sammy004 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ahh Yeah
     
  6. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    easy solution. Go to Gamecopyworld, get the No-CD crack and
    download it. Unzip it and it will be an image just like the desktop icon for the game.
    Make a folder called backup EXE somewhere and move the desktop
    icon and the icon like it in the actual game folder on your C:
    drive to this new folder.
    now take the crack file and copy and paste it to the actual game folder, and your desktop.
    now you can play without the need for the game being on CD
    or without mounting the image with Daemon Tools.
     
  7. reyes1000

    reyes1000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    help.... when i click nfsc, a message box appear which is say "nfsc has encountered a problem and need to close. we are sorry for the inconvenience" what should i do in order to play this game. please help me......... coz i really wan to play this game
     
  8. jimichoo

    jimichoo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i also have problem but not lik that also....

    my problem was i successful install the whole games but when i start play the games....

    there is prompt said "to run this program, the resolution of the screen should be not less than 800x600"

    and my laptop setting for graphics is 1280*800 60hz memory size 128mb

    and is that my games problem or my laptop driver problem??
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2006

Share This Page